The former child star and pop singer couldn’t be happier with her comeback and in fact, she already has her sights set on potentially joining a mega-franchise, none other than the Marvel Cinematic Universe.In an interview with Forbes’ Jeff Conway, the 36-year-old star expressed her interest in becoming part of the MCU, noting that she has yet to take on a role in an action project. She shared: “I think I’m always the kind of person that I see what comes and take it as it comes, wherever the scripts lead me. I love doing ‘rom-coms’ so that’s always something that I’m going to look for and do a ton of when the time is right, but there’s definitely other - I’ve never done an action film. I would love to do something with Marvel - just seeing what comes my way and I’m open to different roles.” Unsurprisingly, Lindsay’s MCU admission sparked major discourse on social media, with a lot of fans convinced that she’d make a good Jean Grey for the upcoming X-Men reboot.

Also Read: DC Star Volunteers to Make MCU Jump to Become StormLohan has long been campaigning to become part of the billion-dollar franchise, revealing in 2014 that she wanted a role in the first Avengers film. It was also rumored that she auditioned to play Wanda Maximoff aka Scarlet Witch in Age of Ultron, a role that eventually went to Elizabeth Olsen.To be fair, Lindsay’s look without a doubt screams Jean Grey and by no means is she a slouch when it comes to acting. It also helps that she was once a Disney baby so I guess it’ll be much easier for her to get her foot in the MCU door down the line. Hopefully, Marvel Studios gives her a shot.

Lindsay Lohan Gets Fan Cast as Jean Grey After Expressing MCU Interest - 84